Arrow up

Our Team

Like other small communities, our community members work together in small teams to deliver of the very best care and services to residents.

We believe that all members of the community can contribute. Our residents, their loved ones, team members, external stakeholders and volunteers can all contribute to the purpose of the organisation.

Direct care and service team members form the primary relationship with residents and their families and are therefore are the core of our services. Clinical, hospitality and administrative staff support direct team members, and all exist to enable this primary relationship.

Our community is led by a board and a small team of management and administrative staff, all of whom work at our homes.


Ray Glickman

Board Chair - MBus, MA(Oxon), MA(Brun), CQSW, FAICD, FAIM


Ray is a successful business leader with over 25 years’ experience at CEO level and a strong reputation as a Board Chair and Non-Executive Director.

Ray was the CEO of Amana Living and the City of Fremantle before taking the role of principal of From Left Field, a leading niche consultancy practice serving primarily the aged care and social enterprise sectors.

Ray has been a Director or chaired several not-for-profit aged care, community or industry peak organisations.

Ray sits on our Governance and Project Steering Committees.


David Cox

Managing Director & Company Secretary - RGN, BN, PGrad (ICU), MBA, MAICD


David has more than 25 years’ experience in the health and aged care sectors with clinical, operational and executive roles in both public and private healthcare and biotechnology.

David has owned or operated several aged care organisations and was most recently the COO of one of Australia’s largest providers of home care services.

David is also an experienced Director, having served on several not-for-profit and industry peak body boards.


Robyn Ahern

Board Director - BA (English), MBA


Robyn has extensive senior executive and management experience within the retail, banking and financial services sectors. Robyn was the Managing Director of David Jones.

Robyn’s extensive boardroom experience includes Non-Executive Director or Board roles with RACWA Holdings, the Bank of Western Australia, Smith Coffey, Art Gallery of Western Australia, National Council of Australian Retailers Association, Good Samaritan Industries and the PLC Council, where she was a long-standing Chair.

Robyn is the chair of our governance committee.


Danielle Davison

Board Director - BEc, GAICD


Danielle is a highly qualified and experienced property, strategy and finance professional.

Danielle currently runs a consulting business, Davison Advisory Services, that assists predominantly large property owners with strategic planning and the development of sites. Prior to this role Danielle has previously held executive roles with major property development groups.

Danielle currently sits on a number of boards and has recently been a committee member of Property Council Australia (WA) and Green Building Council of Australia.

Danielle joined our board in 2019 and sits on our project steering committee.


Tim Humphry

Board Director - BE (Civil) (Hons), FIEAust, FAICD


Tim has over 30 years’ experience in design, construction, marketing and general management, including as Managing Director, with Clough Engineering Limited. Since 2003, Tim has been a Principal of Evans & Peck, an advisory company that supports organisations in the initiation, development and delivery of major infrastructure projects.

Tim’s extensive boardroom executive and non-executive Director experience includes roles in the engineering, mining, infrastructure, superannuation, education, retirement living and aged care industries.

Tim is the chair of our project steering committee and sits on the finance committee.


Debra Barnes

Board Director - MBA, GAICD, FAIM, MFIA


Debra has more than 25 years’ senior executive and management experience having worked in varied clinical, management and executive roles in acute care, primary care and disability services.

Debra is currently the CEO of SHQ (Sexual Health Quarters). She has also been the CEO of Western Australian General Practice Network, CEO of Primary Care WA, Deputy CEO of Visibility Ltd and Director of Business Development withMercyCare.

Debra has been the Deputy Chair of HeartKidsWA and the Chair of the Sensory Council.

Debra sits on our governance committee.


Peter Jeanes

Board Director


Peter is a journalist who worked in the media industry for 40 years, most of it as a senior executive.

He was Chief Sub-Editor of The West Australian, Editor of the Kalgoorlie Miner and Editorial Manager of WA Newspapers. Peter was a member of the Australian Press Council and served on the Cottesloe Council for eight years.

Peter sits on our governance committee.


Michael Jones

Board Deputy Chair - BCom, CA, MAICD


Michael is an experienced financial executive and Chartered Accountant. He has close to 30 years of corporate accounting and finance, company secretarial, governance and commercial experience.

Michael currently runs his own business consultancy, acting as a virtual-CFO, company secretary and commercial strategist.

Michael is the chair of our finance committee and sits on our project steering committee.


Julie Keene

Board Director - BBus, FCA, GAICD


Julie is a Chartered Accountant with extensive CFO and CEO experience.

Julie is currently employed as the CEO of Integra, a leading provider of employment and social support services in the disability sector. Prior to this role, Julie was the CFO and acting CEO of HBF Health, program Director at Curtin University, Executive Director and CFO of Murdoch University and Manager Strategic Projects and Ventures with BankWest.

Julie has extensive board experience. She is currently the Chair of the United Way Western Australia and Disabilities Intermediaries Australia and has been a Director of United Way Australia, Silver Chain and the Perth Convention Bureau.

Julie joined our board in 2019 and sits on our finance committee.


Rachel Thomas

Board Director - BA, MIPD (UK)


Rachel is a personnel management specialist, having senior management experience in industrial relations, management development, internal communications and expatriate remuneration with several major companies including Smiths Industries, J. Sainsbury, ICL and Reuters.

Rachel has been a councillor for the Shire of Peppermint Grove since March 2009 and Shire President since October 2011. Rachel has also sat on not-for-profit Boards and committees and was a Justice of the Peace (Magistrate) in the UK.

Rachel sits on our governance committee.


Join our mailing list to get the latest news and updates.

Need help?

Our Resident Liaison is available to answer any queries you may have about our living options and services.